Community Participation Resources

 

Armstrong Beaver Butler Clarion Crawford
Indiana Lawrence Mercer Venango Any County in PA

   

 Armstrong County 

Meet and Greet First Responders

August 22, 2019 

6 p.m. - 8 p.m.

MUST REGISTER

Doors open at 5:45 p.m. Enjoy FREE Dinner at 6 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.

Register now for unique opportunity for individuals with disabilities to interact with law enforcement officers, fire fighters, and first responders - all in full uniform and gear in a non-emergency setting. RSVP number of participants by August 16, 2019 to Jen Wingard 724-543-1180 ext. 205 or e-mail at jwingard@havinpa.org 

At Dayton District Volunteer Fire Company
204 South Poplar Street, Dayton, PA 16222

Sponsored by HAVIN, the Armstrong County STOP/VAWA grant, Armstrong Indiana Behavioral and Developmental Health Program and PA LINK. The facility is ADA accessible. 

Armstrong Center for Community Learning http://armstrongcenter.org/
Armstrong Community Theater

https://armstrongcommunitytheater.org/

Armstrong County Libraries - Indivdual Calendars 

https://www.armstronglibraries.org/apollo

https://www.armstronglibraries.org/ford-city

https://www.armstronglibraries.org/kittanning

https://www.armstronglibraries.org/worthington

Armstrong County Memorial Hospital

http://acmh.org/calendar

http://www.acmh.org/volunteer

Armstrong County Tourism Bureau

http://armstrongcounty.com/calendar/

https://www.facebook.com/ArmCoTourism/

Armstrong Habitat for Humanity http://armstronghabitat.org/
Armstrong Rails to Trails http://armstrongrailstotrails.org/?page_id=293
Armstrong YMCA http://rgsymca.org/
Artists of Armstrong County https://facebook.com/ArtistsofArmstrongCounty/
Crooked Creek Lake https://facebook.com/CrookedCreekLake/
Fort Armstrong Folk Festival http://armstrongfestival.com/
Paradise Park http://paradiseparkpa.com/
Reagan's Journey

http://www.reagansjourney.org/special-events/ 

https://www.facebook.com/pg/ReagansJourneyInc/about/?ref=page_internal

   
 Beaver County 
Beaver Borough Events https://beaverpa.us/festivals-events/
Beaver County Airport https://airheritage.org/events/
Beaver County Calendar of Events https://visitbeavercounty.com/calendar/
Beaver County Libraries http://eventkeeper.com/code/bigmonth.cfm?curOrg=BEAVERLIBS
Beaver County Times

http://www.timesonline.com/entertainment

http://www.timesonline.com/calendar?/ 

Beaver County YMCA

https://beavercountyymca.org/

https://facebook.com/BeaverCountyYMCA/

Bridgewater Borough http://bridgewaterpa.com/
Brush Creek Park https://www.facebook.com/pages/Brush-Creek-Blue-River/238744649477118
Community College of Beaver County

http://www.ccbc.edu/ 

Darlington Polo Club http://www.darlingtonpoloclub.com/#xl_xr_page_index
Heritage Valley Health System http://heritagevalley.org/pages/volunteers
Lincoln Park Performing Arts Center http://www.lincolnparkarts.org/
NAMI of Beaver County http://namibeavercounty.org/programs/
Old Economy Village http://oldeconomyvillage.org/
Parents In Toto https://www.parentsintoto.org/calendar
Penn State Beaver http://beaver.psu.edu/topics/public-events
   
 Butler County 
Allegheny Aquatic Alliance http://alleghenyaquaticalliance.com/events/
Adult Social Groups http://www.paautism.org/resources/All-Resources/All-Resources-Details/itemid/6192/Three-NEW-Adult-Social-Groups- 
Bantam Jeep Festivals http://www.bantamjeepfestival.com/
Big Butler Fair http://www.bigbutlerfair.com/
Butler Art Center http://butlerartcenter.org/index.html
Butler County https://www.visitbutlercounty.com/calendar
Butler County Community College Succop Theater http://bc3.edu/campus/butler/succop-theater/upcoming-shows.html
Butler County Family YMCA http://bcfymca.org/
Butler County Federated Library System http://bcfls.org/
Butler County Parks & Recreation https://bcpr.recdesk.com/Community/Page?pageId=19359
Butler County Humane Society http://butlercountyhs.org/VolunteerOverview.asp
Butler Downtown https://butlerdowntown.org/volunteer/
Butler Fall Festival http://butlerfallfestival.com/
Butler Farm Show http://butlerfarmshow.com/
Butler Freeport Community Trail http://www.butlerfreeporttrail.org/
Butler Italian Festival  http://butleritalianfestival.com/
Butler Little Theater http://bltgroup.org/
Butler Outdoor Club  http://www.butleroutdoorclub.org/events/events.html
Butler Radio - Community Events http://butlerradio.com/calendars/
Catholic Charities Diocese of Pittsburgh https://www.ccpgh.org/page.aspx?pid=365
Cranberry Township Parks & Recreation http://www.twp.cranberry.pa.us/67/Parks-Recreation
Glade Run Adventures http://gladerunadventures.org/ 
Glade Run Lutheran Services http://gladerun.org/ 
Harmony Museum http://www.harmonymuseum.org/Calendar.html
Horse Trading Days http://www.horsetradingdays.com/
I'm A Star Club https://www.facebook.com/imastarclub/ 
Kelly Automotive Park https://pullmanpark.wordpress.com/calendar/
Mars Town Planner https://www.townplanner.com/mars/pa/events/
Middlesex Township Municipal Building  https://www.middlesextownship.org/
PA Dept of Conservation & Natural Resources http://www.dcnr.state.pa.us/stateparks/findapark/moraine/
Recreation Alliance of North Pittsburgh https://tshq.bluesombrero.com/RAPITTSBURGH 
The Lighthouse Foundation https://www.thelighthousepa.org/volunteer
The Strand Theater http://www.thestrandtheater.org/
The Village at Slippery Rock http://www.slipperyrockpa.org/villagefest
United Way of Butler County https://www.butlerunitedway.org/volunteer-2
We Belong 

https://www.facebook.com/webelong.communitycareconnections/  

http://www.communitycareconnect.org/Upcoming_Events.html 

Zelienople Boro http://zelieboro.org/calendar.php
   
 Clarion County 
Allegheny Clarion River Valley http://acrivervalley.org/
Allegheny River Stone Arts http://alleghenyriverstone.org/
Clarion Chamber of Business & Industry https://www.clarionpa.com/events/
Clarion County Fair http://clarioncountyfair.com/
Clarion University of PA http://events.clarion.edu/
Clarion County Historical Society http://www.clarioncountyhistoricalsociety.org/ 
Clarion Hospital https://www.clarionhospital.org/careers/volunteers/
Clarion YMCA https://www.clarioncountyymca.org/community-programs
Cook Forest State Park http://www.cookforest.com/
Cook Forest Sawmill Center for the Arts http://sawmill.org/theater/
Emlenton PA http://www.emlentonpa.com/html/attractions.htmll
Explore Clarion http://www.exploreclarion.com/
Foxburg Wine Cellars http://www.foxburgwine.com/entertainment
Knox PA http://knoxpa.com/events/
The Arc of Clarion & Venango Counties http://www.thearcclarion.org/
   
 Crawford County 
Arts for Everyone https://www.facebook.com/artsforeveryone/
Baldwin Reynolds House Museum http://uncoveringpa.com/visiting-baldwin-reynolds-house-museum-meadville
City of Meadville http://cityofmeadville.org/events
Conneaut Cellars Winery http://conneautcellarswinery.com/
Conneaut Lake Park http://newconneautlakepark.com/
Crawford County Conservation District http://crawfordconservation.com/events/
Crawford County Convention & Visitors Bureau https://visitcrawford.org/event-directory/
Crawford County Fair https://crawfordcountyfairpa.com/
Crawford County Historical Society http://crawfordhistorical.org/chs/
Crawford County Humane Society http://cchspets.org/
Meadville Calendar http://meadvillecalendar.com/
Meadville Chamber of Commerce http://meadvillechamber.com/list/ql/arts-culture-entertainment-3
Meadville Market House https://meadvillemarkethouse.org/
Meadville Medical Center http://mmchs.org/About-Us/Volunteers.aspx
Meadville Tribune http://meadvilletribune.com/events/#/
Meadville Family YMCA https://www.meadvilleymca.org/classes
Oil Creek & Titusville Railroad http://octrr.org/
Pymatuning State Park

http://www.dcnr.state.pa.us/stateparks/findapark/pymatuning/ 
http://www.roadsideamerica.com/story/2204

PennDot Roadsign Sculpture Garden http://www.roadsideamerica.com/tip/12120
Voodoo Brewery https://www.voodoobrewery.com/events/
   
 Indiana County 
Blairsville Underground Railroad https://undergroundrailroadblairsvillepa.com/events
Dayton Area Local Historical Society  http://daytonpa.org/
Indiana County Fair http://indianacountyfair.com/
Indiana County Parks http://indianacountyparks.org/
Indiana County Tourism Bureau http://visitindianacountypa.org/
Indiana Players http://indianaplayers.com/
Indiana County YMCA http://icymca.org/
IUP Community Events http://iup.edu/news-events/calendar/community/
IUP Lively Arts  http://iup.edu/livelyarts/theater/
IUP Kovalchick  Complex http://iup.edu/kovalchick/events/
Jimmy Stewart Museum http://jimmy.org/
New Beginnings Drop-In Center https://facebook.com/NewBeginningsDropInCenter/
SNAP at IUP http://iup.edu/kines/snap/
St. Andrew's Village https://www.presbyterianseniorliving.org/st-andrews-village
The Historical Society of Indiana County http://explorepahistory.com/attraction.php?id=1-B-1027
TRACS Social Skills Group https://facebook.com/pg/TRACS-719784728113469/about/
United Way of Indiana County http://uwindianacounty.org/volunteer
   
 Lawrence County 
City Rescue Mission http://cityrescuemission.org/volunteer
Crisis Shelter of Lawrence County http://crisisshelter.org/volunteer/
Ellwood City Chamber of Commerce http://ellwoodchamber.org/list-of-events/
Festival of Trees http://lcfestivaloftrees.com/index.html
Hot Air Balloon Quest http://www.hotairballoon.com/Western-Pennsylvania-Balloon-Quest/
Hoyt Arts Center https://www.hoytartcenter.org/
Knockin Noggin Cidery & Winery http://knockinnoggin.com
Lawrence County Fair http://lawrencecountyfair.com/events-calendar/
Lawrence County Historical Society http://www.lawrencechs.com/contact-us/
LIVE New Wilmington http://www.livenewwilmington.com/
Lutheran Senior Life http://www.lutheranseniorlife.org/senior-living/volunteer
New Castle Public Library http://www.ncdlc.org/calendar
New Castle YMCA http://www.ncymca.org/news-events/events
St. Vitus Catholic School https://stvitusschool.com/events
The Cathedral http://cathedralnewcastle.com/events-calendar/
UPMC Jameson http://upmcjameson.com/about-us/volunteering-opportunities/
Visit Lawrence County http://visitlawrencecounty.com/
Volant Shops http://www.volantshops.com/events
Volunteer Opportunity  at DON, Inc. http://doninc.org/services/volunteering/
Weekly Bargain Bulletin http://community.wbblive.com/
   
 Mercer County 
Autism Society of Northwestern PA https://www.autismnwpa.org/events/
Buhl Community Recreation Center http://buhlcommunityreccenter.com/
Buhl Park http://buhlfarmpark.com/
Community Counseling Center http://cccmer.org/news-and-events
Community Library of Shenango Valley https://www.clsv.net/ 
Daffins Candies https://www.daffins.com/home
Goddard State Park http://friendsofgoddard.com/
Greenville Area Chamber of Commerce http://www.greenvillechamber-pa.com/events/
Grove City Chamber of Commerce http://grovecityareachamber.com/events/
Grove City Premium Outlets http://www.premiumoutlets.com/outlet/grove-city
Guthrie Theater https://www.the-guthrie.com/
Hell's Hollow Trail & Haunt https://hellshollowhaunt.com/
Hickory VFW https://www.facebook.com/Normandy-Banquet-Center-Hickory-VFW-771435186268935/ 
Mercer Area Chamber of Commerce http://mercerareachamber.com/events/
Mercer County Grange Fair http://www.mercercountygrangefair.net/
Mercer Raceway Park http://mercerracewaypark.com/
Sharon Regional Health System https://sharonregionalhealth.org/events
Shenango Valley Chamber of Commerce https://svchamber.com/calendar/
Shenango Valley Mall http://www.shopshenangovalleymall.com/
Skydive PA http://skydivepa.com/
Sharon Herald http://www.sharonherald.com/community/
The Mercer Art Commission https://www.facebook.com/MercerArtCommission/
The Vocal Group Hall of Fame http://vocalgroup.org/
Thyme in Your Kitchen http://www.thymeinyourkitchen.com/class-schedule/
Kraynak's http://www.kraynaks.com/
UPMC Horizon http://www.upmc.com/locations/hospitals/horizon/Pages/default.aspx
Vendor Events in Mercer County https://pa-vendors.com/events/mercer-county/
Visit Mercer County http://www.visitmercercountypa.com/event-calendar/ 
Water Fire Sharon PA http://www.waterfiresharonpa.org/
   
 Venango County 
Arc of Clarion & Venango http://thearcclarion.org/
Barrow Civic Theater https://www.barrowtheatre.com/ 
Community Services of Venango County http://csvenango.com/
DeBence Antique Music World http://debencemusicworld.com/
Explore Venango http://explorevenango.com/
Franklin Public Library http://www.franklinlibrary.org/
Franklin YMCA http://www.grovecityymca.org/index.php/online/program-registration#/programs/
Oil Creek & Titusville Railroad http://www.octrr.org/
St. John's Franklin Cathedral http://www.stjohnsfranklin.org/tours/tiffany-window-tours/?view=mobile
Tri City Raceway Park http://www.tricityracewaypark.com/
United Way of Venango  County https://unitedwayofvenangocounty.org/
Venango County Chamber of Commerce http://www.venangochamber.org/
Venango Area Riding for the Handicapped Association http://www.varhacenter.org/
Venango Museum  https://www.venangomuseum.org/
   
 Any County in Pennsylvania 
ASERT: PA Autism Resources http://www.paautism.org/community/Support-Groups 
Disability Options Network  http://disabilityoptionsnetwork.org/ 
Kiwanis International http://www.kiwanis.org/about
Lion's Club International https://www.lionsclubs.org/en/discover-our-clubs/about-us
Michael's Stores http://www.michaels.com/
National Community Service https://www.nationalservice.gov/serve
PA Department of Aging http://www.aging.pa.gov/Pages/default.aspx
Special Olympics of PA  https://specialolympicspa.org/
  last updated 7/2019

 

TRAINING SERVICES NEWS & RESOURCES CONTACT US

Training Info
Guest Speakers/ Events
Register for a training

HCQU West Blog
Health & Wellness Blog
Forms/ Resources

Contact HCQU West
Join our mailing list